hongkongkrot.blogg.se

Mac install new hard drive macbook -pro -mini -air mid 2009
Mac install new hard drive macbook -pro -mini -air mid 2009













mac install new hard drive macbook -pro -mini -air mid 2009

mac install new hard drive macbook -pro -mini -air mid 2009

#Mac install new hard drive macbook pro mini air mid 2009 Pc#

If this is not enough, try checking the Low End PC option. Also check that other 3d apps in the background aren't eating up some of your precious graphics performance. If it's a value below 60 and the frame limiter is off, your graphics card might not be powerful enough to handle the game. Go into options and enable the FPS counter. This might simply be a result of low machine specs. Make sure any such filters are turned off. Also, some HDTVs add a frame lag to perform dejuddering and such. Check that your video isn't set to prerender too many frames, and that there aren't too many filters, splitters, etc. Possibly there are too many devices on your USB channel? If the lag is system-global, this is probably the case. This could be a result of input lag-your mouse's actions are delayed. The game's behaviour (either audio, video, or both) is delayed from realtime.Here are some of the different kinds of lag you might encounter: "Lag" could be used to describe one of many possible symptoms, each having many different possible causes. What kind of specs will I need to achieve this? I can figure out what type of hard drive space I want for myself - I'm mainly concerned with how much RAM I will need, as well as what type of processor / how much processing speed/power I will need.Īny help here will be greatly appreciated.Simply telling us that you are experiencing "lag" is very unhelpful. I will want to try out developing on each of the OS's I install on the computer (Solaris, BSD, GentOS Linux, other Linux's, ect.). Mac? Are there other computers out there (maybe ones just for Unix or something) that I might consider, or would I definitely want a PC?Īlso, how cheap of a computer can I get away with and still have "full" functionality with the things I want to do? As I mentioned, I will mainly be developing on it, so most or all of the things I install and work with on the computer will be related to development. If I bought this mid-level laptop (and I definitely want it to be a laptop), would it have to a PC, or does someone in the market for a computer for Unix systems have other options besides the standard PC vs.

mac install new hard drive macbook -pro -mini -air mid 2009

First off, the computer I would buy would be cheaper (unlike the $2500 to $3000 PC laptop that I'm considering), but I don't want it to be that cheap (probably $500 minimum and $1500 maximum - that's just an idea though, I'm open to anything). If I decide to take this route, there's some things I'd like to know about, if anyone can help. However, I've recently considered buying a cheaper laptop strictly for running Unix OS's. I was considering installing these OS's on either my current MacBook or the new high-end PC I'm considering. I'd like to install and be able to run a few different ones, such as Solaris, two or so different flavors of Linux, and maybe BSD. I'd like to install on one of my computers a bunch of different Unix-based operating systems. I've been wanting to experiment with Unix-based OS's (for developing mainly - I'm a developer/programmer - but for other purposes as well). I'm in the market for a new computer (a laptop, for certain), and I was considering buying a high-end PC (I have a black MacBook right now).















Mac install new hard drive macbook -pro -mini -air mid 2009